In a gastronomically stimulating region like the Gers, “The Monastery of Saint-Mont” takes up the challenge with its restaurant under the direction of Jean-Paul Tossens, chef of the kitchens. In the heart of the vineyards of Saint Mont and Pyrenean Piemont, “La Petite Table” embodies the interpretation of a cuisine with taste and simplicity.

“La Petite Table” offers a gastronomic experience based on the finest regional products and also revisiting the great classics of the French tradition. In its beautiful gray-toned room with a breathtaking view of the Pyrenees and the Pic du Midi or in the old kitchen of the Monastery where you can sit with friends or family at the large table in front of the fireplace.

The restaurant “La Petite Table” has settled at the top of the local gastronomy where Jean-Paul Tossens and his team play a piece based on taste, taste, … always taste.

The classics of French cuisine are reinvented and inspired by Jean Paul’s many travels. Formed in very beautiful houses in Belgium and elsewhere, which taught him rigor in the selection of products, the respect of authentic flavors and the art of sublimating with carefully selected wines. Passionate and demanding, the Chef of “La Petite Table” pursues his quest for perfection with consistency, relying on an irreproachable technique to sublimate the flavors in all their intensity. A refined style, bold and terribly attractive …

lunch from 12:15 to 14:30

dinner from 19:00 to 21:30

Closed Sunday evening

Photo Credits @UniArchitecte

La Petite Table

Dans une région aussi stimulante sur le plan culinaire que le Gers, « Le Monastère de Saint-Mont » relève le défi avec son restaurant sous la direction de Jean Paul Tossens, chef des cuisines. Au coeur du vignoble de Saint Mont et du Piémont Pyrénéen, « La Petite Table » incarne l’interprétation d’une cuisine dans le goût et la simplicité.

« La Petite Table » propose une expérience gastronomique à base des plus beaux produits régionaux et d’ailleurs en revisitant les grands classiques de la tradition Française. Dans sa magnifique salle aux tons gris avec une vue imprenable sur les Pyrénées et le pic du midi ou dans l’ancienne cuisine du Monastère ou vous pourrez vous installer entre amis ou en famille à la grande table devant la cheminée.

Le restaurant « La Petite Table » s’est installé au sommet de la gastronomie locale où Jean Paul Tossens et son équipe jouent une partition basée sur le goût, le goût, …toujours le goût.

Les classiques de la cuisine française sont réinventés et inspirés par les nombreux voyages de Jean Paul. Formé dans de très belles maisons en Belgique et ailleurs, qui lui ont enseigné la rigueur dans la sélection des produits, le respect des saveurs authentiques et l’art de sublimer par des vins soigneusement choisis. Passionné et exigeant, le Chef de « La Petite Table » poursuit sa quête de la perfection avec constance, s’appuyant sur une technique irréprochable pour sublimer les saveurs dans toute leur intensité. Un style épuré, audacieux et terriblement séduisant…

déjeuner de 12h00 à 13h30

dîner de 19h00 à 20h45

Fermé le dimanche soir